My drawing so far..

I haven`t had a chance to work on my painting this past week, I got sidetracked with figure drawing and some geometrical pattern drawing, so today I wanted to get on with it and I have transferred my drawing here to a watercolor paper:

cafescene

a page from my sketches:

gesturesketches

and meanwhile the Jackson`s catalogues have arrived: art supplies are always tantalizing; I have chosen a few and they are kind enough to be sending them to me, I can`t wait to try out their specialty brushes like foliage, fan and dagger.

These Sennelier iridescent extra soft pastels look way too tempting:

materialguide

materialguide2

Leave a Reply

