Claus Grimm Stillleben

Claus Grimm Stillleben - Die Italienischen, Spanischen und Französischen Meister

Books!! I just love books.. on many different kinds of subjects but of course, the ones on art are specially dear to me. Whenever I find a good book, I always feel like I am floating, walking on air the whole day, at the anticipation of relaxing into it at the end of the day. This is one such that I love having…no… possessing.. ha ha… I would most definitely have a larger number of art books in my collection if English ones were as readily available here as the German ones. But, not understanding the language well did not come in my way of buying this one! It contains some heavy Deutsch, maybe one day I will finish reading it! But for now I really enjoy being mesmerized at the amazing still lifes in here, of the Italian, Spanish and French masters of old, many from the Baroque period from Caravaggio till Corazza. The book has about 250 pages and the pictures really are of outstanding quality. There is is another one by Claus Grimm on Stilllifes of the Netherlandish and German masters which would be a real joy to have. I don´t know if these are available in the English versions, I haven´t been able to find them.

Claus Grimm Stillleben - Die Italienischen, Spanischen und Französischen Meister

Claus Grimm Stillleben - Die Italienischen, Spanischen und Französischen Meister

Claus Grimm Stillleben - Die Italienischen, Spanischen und Französischen Meister

Claus Grimm Stillleben - Die Italienischen, Spanischen und Französischen Meister

Claus Grimm Stillleben - Die Italienischen, Spanischen und Französischen Meister

Back Cover

