Finished Painting

 

PinkRoses

10 thoughts on “Finished Painting

  1. Hi Neelima,

    I stumbled upon your website while searching for tutorial on watercolor roses. This is a lovely painting. I am also learning to paint in watercolors on my own. Could you tell me how did you, paint the background. Did you use masking fluid on the roses ? If you could take me through the complete process, that would be really great !

    Thank you.

    Regards,
    Nisha 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks Nisha, I did the roses first, let that dry, then wet the background around it and dropped in colors wet into wet. I think I have a demo showing the in-between-steps at my other blog watercolorjournal.wordpress.com. Look for pink roses demo in the side bar.

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for the reply.

    Can I know, which kind of brushes you use ?

    I will be following your blog. It is really helpful.
    Pls do keep posting your learning’s and experience in painting 🙂

    Thank you.
    Nisha.

    Like

  4. Hi Nisha,

    For the paintings I have mostly used da Vinci Harbin Kolinsky red sable watercolor brushes, for the sketching that I am doing now, I am simply using the Pentel water brush which is so convenient …. actually took me two years to find here, in this part of the world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

